Various of IMISCOE’s core activities are organized in task-specific committees.

Financial Committee

The Financial Committee serves as the Network’s auditing committee. The leading partner (Erasmus University of Rotterdam) administers finances of the IMISCOE Research Network and guarantees financial accountability. The task of the Financial Committee is to prepare financial control for the Board of Directors. Members are appointed by the Board of Directors.

Members financial committee:

  • Prof. Pawel Kaczmarczyk
  • Dr. Veronika Bilgir

Editorial Committee

The Editorial Committee guarantees the quality of the IMISCOE publications and herein reviews submitted publications and advises on the structure of the IMISCOE publication program.

External Affairs Committee

The External Affairs Committee defines policies concerning IMISCOE’s external relations, in particular relations to the broader social, policy and political environment. The coordinator of the External Affairs Committee is responsible in chairing all the face-to-face and virtual meetings. Herein, the coordination of the implementation of the recommendations also happen. The coordinator also manages the EAC-agenda, represents the EAC at the BD, and is in permanent contact with the IMISCOE director.

Members External Affairs Committee:

  • Prof. Ricard Zapata-Barrero (coordinator), Universitat Pompeu Fabra (GRITIM), chair
  • Dr. Albert Kraler, Danube University Krems, Department for Migration and Globalization (DEMIG)
  • Dr. Asya Pisarevskaya, Erasmus University Rotterdam (EUR)
  • Dr. Guia Gilardoni (ISMU)
  • Dr. Yvan Gastaut, University of Nice
  • Dr. Raquel Matias, ISCTE-IUL
  • Dr. Lore Van Praag, University of Antwerp
  • Dr. Jacqueline Broadhead, COMPAS
  • Dr. Hassan Bousetta, CEDEM

Training Committee

The training committee groups together a number of key activities related to PhD and MA/MSc level training, including the PhD Committee, EuMIGS and the organization of PhD summer schools.

Members Training Committee

  • Prof. Marta Bivand Erdal (chair), PRIO
  • Mateusz Krawczyk (PhD Network rep)- University of Wrocław
  • Alice Fill (PhD Network rep)- Ecole Normale Supérieure; St Anna Pisa
  • Nomkhosi Mbatha- University of the Western Cape
  • Saleh Seid Adem- University of Cologne
  • Dr. Thais França, CIES-ISCTE
  • Dr. Cosmin Nada- University of Porto
  • Dr. Emmaleena Käkelä- University of Strathclyde
  • Prof. Eleonore Kofman, Middlesex University London, Middlesex (MDX)
  • Prof. Laura Morales- IPP, CSIC

Award Committee

Finally, there are several committees specifically for IMISCOE Awards, including Maria Baganha PhD Award committee, and the Rinus Penninx Best Paper award committee.

Maria Baganha PhD Thesis Award Committee

  • Dr. Rosa Aparicio Gómez, IEM, Spain (Chair)
  • Dr. Pawel Kaczmarczyk, CMR, Poland
  • Prof. Russell King, SCMR, UK
  • Dr. Janine Dahinden, University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland
  • Prof. Endre Sik, TÁRKI, Hungary
  • Dr. Julie Vullnetari (University of Southampton)
  • Prof. Giuseppe Sciortino (University of Trento, Italy)

Rinus Penninx Best Paper Award Committee

  • Prof. Rinus Penninx, University of Amsterdam (Chair)
  • Dr. Deniz Şenol Sert, Özyeğin University, Turkey
  • Prof. Laura Oso, Universidade da Coruña
  • Pedro Gois, University of Coimbra
  • Dr. Jens Schneider, Univeristy of Osnabruck
  • Dr. Marta Bivand Erdal, Peace Research Institute Oslo (PRIO
  • Dr. Joaquin Eguren, Universidad Pontificia Comillas
  • Dr. Blanca Garcés-Mascareñas, Universitat Pompeu Fabra